From left to right: Ralf, Harmke, Sybren, Emmy, Dries, Sander, Clara, Justus, Sverre, Coen, Anna, Joost.

ParTNT Presents: Cantus
  • ParTNT
  • Platenmakersstraat 3

‘Explosief’ is the party committee of V.C.M.W. Sigma and is one of the youngest committees of Sigma, which is weird, because mankind has been partying non-stop for thousands of years. When Sigma celebrated its 30th anniversary, ‘Explosief’ was founded because  Sigma members wanted to have more parties, which makes complete sense. The name ‘Explosief’ means ‘Explosive’. Because within Sigma, nothing was done with explosions before.  But ‘Explosief’ does: All our parties explode to a cacophony of fun, fun and even more fun.

The mythical moment that Explosief was founded, is also described in the bible of epic party gatherings: ‘’Once upon a time, there were some chemistry-students. The students heard a big explosion. An explosion so big and powerful, they had to do something with it. So they started Explosief. In honor of the mighty explosion of confetti and beer. ‘’

Explosief organizes a couple of parties every year. Annualy, there is a gala, a Praudt to be Faudt-party and a pool party. And there is even more: There are two theme parties every year, exclusively for Sigma-members. These parties are all remembered for a long time because of their legendary quality. Since 2016, Explosief also organizes a cantus every year. This is a great and traditional event of heavy singing and drinking; the favorite night of the throat and the vocal cords.

So come join us at our notorious parties or, even beter, join the commission! We are always searching for new, enthusiastic reinforcements for our strong team. We can be contacted on and will gladly answer all of your questions.



Coen van Schayk (2014) Chairman
Emmy van Herpen (2016) Secretary
Marieke Reijneveld (2015) Secretary
Dries Kleuskens (2015) Treasurer
Joost Hutzezon (2016) Head of Promotion
Sverre van Es (2013) -
Sybren Schoustra (2013) -
Justus op den Brouw (2014) -
Ralf Kooken (2013) -
Harmke Biezeman (2016) -
Sander van Dijk (2015) -
Anna Bleeck (2016) -
Clara Lalo (2017) -
Rick Hendriks (2017) -